Jñānāvaraṇīya Karma

Published: 24.01.2018
Updated: 25.01.2018

Knowledge-veiling Karma - One of the main eight (types of) Karmas;

the Karma, through which the soul's faculty of cognition of the specific attributes of the object is veiled.

jñāyate - paricchidyate vastvaneneti jnānaṃ - sāmānyaviśeṣātmake vastuni viśeṣagrahanāt- mako bodhaḥ, āvriyate - ācchādyate anenetyā- varaṇīyaṃ.......jñānasyāvaraṇīyaṃ jnānāvaraṇīyam.

(TaBhā 8.5 Vṛ)


Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. JAINA
  2. Jaina
  3. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  4. Karma
  5. Karmas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 298 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.07
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: