Darśanāvaraṇīya Karma

Published: 08.02.2018
Updated: 09.02.2018

Intuition-veiling Karma- One of the main eight types of Karma;

that Karma, the Udaya (rise) of which is responsible for covering the Darśana (1) (intuition - apprehension of generic attribute).

darśanaṃ-...sāmānyagrahaṇātmako bodhaḥ...

tasyāvaraṇīyaṃ darśanāvarṇaṇīyam.

(Prajñā 23.1 Vṛ Pa 453)


Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Darśana
  2. JAINA
  3. Jaina
  4. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  5. Karma
  6. Udaya
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 276 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.07
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: