Published: 25.12.2003
Updated: 07.11.2012

See Anupreksha. Component of Preksha Dhyan, the until 20th century missing link of Jain meditation. Until now, 13 different contemplations are documented by Acharya Mahapragya. They all are combined with the imagination of certain colours. After immobilisation and relaxation of the body, consciousness is focused on the wanted aim.


Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahapragya
  3. Body
  4. Consciousness
  5. Dhyan
  6. Mahapragya
  7. Meditation
  8. Preksha
  9. Preksha Dhyan
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 10362 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: