The Secret of Past Lives ► 13 ►The Manner of Knowing the Previous Birth through Preksha ► Anupreksha (Contemplation)

Posted: 02.11.2017

The system of Preksha dhyan bifurcates into

(a) concentration of perception,
(b) concentration of thought, i.e. "Preksha and Anupreksha".

In the former technique of meditation, perception is primarily used for concentration, while in the latter the conscious mind is encouraged to concentrate on a thinking process, i.e. contemplation.

Each contemplation is practised in five steps:

  1. Posture Selection
  2. Recitation of Mahapran Dhvani (6 times)
  3. Kayotsarg
  4. Perception and Contemplation
  5. Recitation of Mahapran Dhvani (6 times)

There are a number of contemplations. Few of them are presented here.

  1. Contemplation of Momentariness
  2. Contemplation of Tolerance
  3. Contemplation of Gentleness
  4. Contemplation of Fearlessness
  5. Contemplation of Co-existence
Share this page on: