01.02.2018 ►Acharya Shri VidyaSagar Ji Maharaj ke bhakt ►News

Published: 01.02.2018
Updated: 03.02.2018


प्रश्न -
आज के समय में सच का महत्व कम होता जा रहा है, झूठा चालाक व्यक्ति हमेशा ऊंचाई को छू रहा है, ऐसा क्यों?
-मुनिश्री क्षमासागर जी द्वारा दिए गए प्रश्नों के उत्तर

Baraha Bhävanäs/Anuprekshas (Twelve kinds of Reflections/contemplations) mainly for Monks but laymen can also contemplate.

Jain religion puts a significant emphasis on the thought process of a human being. A person’s behaviour and his actions are the reflection of his internal thoughts. It is not only the action but also intention behind the action results in the accumulation of Karma. Hence, one should be very careful about his thoughts, and the subject matter of his thought.

To make room for pure thoughts, and to drive out the evil ones, Jainism recommends reflecting or meditating on the twelve thoughts known as the Twelve Bhävanä (Anuprekshä), or Reflections. These Twelve Bhävanäs are mainly for monks but laymen can also practice for these (refer post no. # 26 for four Bhävanäs of laymen).

These Twelve Bhävanäs cover a wide field in Jainism. They are designed to serve as an aid to spiritual progress leading to the path of renunciation. They are reflections upon the fundamental facts of life. They stop entry of new karmas as well as eradicate old karmas while one is engaged in these Bhävanäs (reflections). The followings are main twelve Bhävanäs or reflections/Contemplations:

1)Anitya Bhävanä (Impermanence):
All external substances including the body are transitory (Anitya). They are perishable and therefore, we should not have attachment for them.

2)Asharan Bhävanä (Helplessness):
Human beings are experiencing tremendous agitation. When death occurs and the soul has to leave the body there is no one who can save a Jiva who is helpless. Wealth, family etc. have to be given up at such a time. No worldly things can provide refuge so why should we depend upon them.

3)Sansär Bhävanä (Cycle of life and death):
In the cycle of Sansär, i.e. birth and death, mother can become wife; wife can become mother; and an enemy can become a friend; etc. How futile is the world? We should not have any attachment for it.

4)Ekatva Bhävanä (Solitariness):
“I am alone, I was born alone, I will die alone, I am sick alone, I have to suffer alone, I have to experience the karmas, which I have acquired alone.” Therefore, one should be cautious and keep away from attachment and hatred.

5)Anyatva Bhävanä (Otherness of the body):
“This body is transitory and it is different from me. I am the soul, which is not perishable. The body is perishable and wealth and family are not mine. They are different from me; therefore, I discard attachment for all these things.”

6)Ashuchi Bhävanä (Impurity of body):
“This body is made up of impure substances. Impure substances are nourishing it. I will discard my attachments for this body and engage myself in self-discipline, renunciation, and spiritual endeavours.”

7)Äsrava Bhävanä (Inflow of karma):
Thinking on inflow of karmas. All causes that create the inflow of karmas should be discarded.

8)Samvar Bhävanä (Stoppage of karma):
Samvar means blocking the inflow of karmas. One must contemplate on Samiti, Gupti, Yati-dharma etc (we will talk about this in future posts). One must carry out these activities and try to reduce or stop new bondage of karma.

9)Nirjarä Bhävanä (Eradication of karma):
Nirjarä means to shed off whatever karmas we have. One must think of the benefits that accrue from each of the 12 kinds of Tapas or the austerities, which cause Nirjarä. One must contemplate on these austerities in order to destroy sins.

10)Lokasvabhäva Bhävanä (The nature of cosmos):
Lokasvabhäva means one must contemplate on the three Lokas (World), namely: 1) the upper world, 2) the middle world, 3) the lower world, and also the whole universe filled with souls and Pudgalas (matters).

11)Bodhidurlabha Bhävanä (Rarity of enlightenment):
One must contemplate on how difficult it is for the souls that are wandering aimlessly in the four stages of existence in the Sansär to attain the Jina dharma (liberation). There should not be even the slightest negligence in observing the religion propagated by the Jina.”

12)Dharma Bhävanä (Religion):
“Oh: Arihanta Bhagawän, the omniscient, has expounded an excellent Shruta Dharma and Chäritra Dharma. I will engage myself in these Dharmas.”

One should carry out these contemplations again and again to detach oneself from all mundane things of this world.

However, there are four auxiliary Bhävanäs (refer post no.#26) that represent the positive means of supporting the Five Vows. They are intended to develop purity of thought and sincerity in the practice of religion. They play very important role in the day-to-day life of a householder and these reflections can be practiced very easily. Adopting these Bhävanäs in daily life can make a person very virtuous.

--- www.jinvaani.org @ Jainism' e-Storehouse ---

#Jainism #Jain #Digambara #Nirgrantha #Tirthankara #Adinatha #LordMahavira #MahavirBhagwan #RishabhaDev #Ahinsa #Nonviolence


Bingo.. Congratulations 77000 likes & 80000 followers 🙏🙂 thnkw everyone!

✿ मूक-माटी से - आचार्य गुरुवर विद्यासागर जी महाराज ✿

सन्त समागम की यही तो सार्थकता है
संसार का अन्त दिखने लगता है,
समागम करने वाला भले ही
तुरन्त सन्त-संयत/बने या न बने
इसमें कोई नियम नहीं है,
किन्तु वह सन्तोषी अवश्य बनता है।
सही दिशा का प्रसाद ही
सही दशा का प्रसाद है।
(पृष्ठ 345)

News in Hindi


#जरूरसुने जब घर में किसी की मृत्यु हो जाती हैं तो कोई कोई को सदमा जैसा लग जाता हैं.. Depression में चला जाए तो क्या करे.. -आचार्य श्री विद्यासागर जी -राग और द्वेष [ Attachment & Aversion ] मार्मिक प्रवचन.. रोंगते ना खड़े हो जाए तो कहना!!! #mustListen #SharePls #AcharyaVidyasagar

this Page has now 80,000 followers with 10Lac weekly reach enough to thankful everyone of you:) keep contemplating and sharing Rational teachings, knowledge to be followed in a person! www.jinvaani.org

आज #आचार्यविशुद्धसागर जी ससंघ 40 पिच्छियो का मंगल प्रवेश #श्रवणबेलगोला में हुआ, आज जिस स्कूल में आहार हुए थे वहां के बच्चो को प्रवचन देते हुए 🙏🙂

🏳‍🌈 *जैसे मिट्टी गीली है उसे जैसा रूप देना चाहे वैसा दे सकते है ऐसे ही बच्चो को जैसा बनाना चाहे वैसे संस्कार देने पड़ेगे।*

🏳‍🌈 💐यदि हमें श्रेष्ठ बनना है तो राम ओर महावीर जैसा पुरुषार्थ करना पड़ेगा।💐

🏳‍🌈 *बच्चो यदि ऊपर जाना है तो राम और महावीर के गुणों को अपनाना पड़ेगा।

🏳‍🌈 हे युवाओ!! प्रीति का राग न कुल देखता है न वंश देखता है।।

🏳‍🌈 *हे जीव!!जो दूसरे को चराता है।। उसे नियम से मेड मेड चरने वाला बनना पड़ता है।*

🏳‍🌈 हे मुमुक्षु!!हजारो पृष्ठों के ग्रन्थ पढ़ लेना सरल है लेकिन स्व पर के अंतर को समझ पाना बहुत पाना कठिन है।।

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Vidya Sagar
  3. Adinatha
  4. Ahinsa
  5. Anitya
  6. Anyatva
  7. Arihanta
  8. Asharan
  9. Ashuchi
  10. Body
  11. Dharma
  12. Digambara
  13. Ekatva
  14. Gupti
  15. Jainism
  16. JinVaani
  17. Jina
  18. Jiva
  19. Karma
  20. Karmas
  21. Nirgrantha
  22. Nonviolence
  23. Omniscient
  24. Sagar
  25. Samiti
  26. Samvar
  27. Soul
  28. Tapas
  29. Tirthankara
  30. Vidya
  31. Vidyasagar
  32. आचार्य
  33. महावीर
  34. राम
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 413 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4.03
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: