Jaipur Chaturmas News 2008-10-12 Day Of Honoring Extra Ordinary Work In Different Fields

Published: 13.10.2008
Updated: 29.11.2012



On 12th October, 2008, awards are presented to honor and recognize the extra ordinary work of individuals & organization as a team in the auspicious charisma of H.H. Acharya Mahapragya & Yuvacharya Mahashraman. For the best educational institution, annual award of “Jai Tulsi Vidya Puraskar 2008” is awarded to Acharya Bhikshu Public School, Jaipur. Award is sponsored by Chothmal Kaniayala Sethia Charitable Trust, Surat & Jain Vishwa Bharti which includes a momentum and cheque of Rs. 1 lac. It is presented to the Director of School Mr. Rajkumar Dugar.

“Science of Living Award 2008” is awarded by Jain Vishwa Bharti to renound educationist, thinker & writer Professor Surendra Vajpai of Dombivali, Mumbai. It is sponsored by Nahata Charitable Trust, Kolkatta. On this occasion of felicitation, giving example of improvement of mentally ill children of “Astitav” organization by practicing the preksha meditation experiments under guidance of Smt. Madhu Kachhara, he told that Science of living is to be introduced in each institution. This will help in the overall development of a child and hence society.

Acharya Mahapragya, in his address said that it feel amazed when people talk about the moral values and humanity in current time but Professor Surendra Vajpai etc. has done miracle in Dombivali and set a milestone. Today there is great demand to develop the personality in wholesome. In reference to Acharya Bhikshu Public School, he said - 94 years before, Banthia family had put the strong foundation of this school. The fourth generation of same family Shri Pannalal Banthia is performing pleasantly in the field of Anuvrat also. He has also mentions the name of Nirmal Surana, Rajkumar Duggar, Naresh Mehta, Gopikrishna Siddha, Deepchand Daga for their services.



►Formation of Jaipur Chapter of Terapanth Professional Forum

Jaipur Chapter of Terapanth Professional Forum has been formed under the supervision of central member C.A. Salil Lodha on Sunday 12 October, 2008.

Working committee will be as follows:


C.A. Manish Burad


Vijay Singh Nahata (Administrative officer)


Madhur Baradia

Before this formation, Mr. Bajrang Jain has taken the workshop on “Efficiency Enhancement” in first session.

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Bhikshu
  3. Acharya Mahapragya
  4. Anuvrat
  5. Bhikshu
  6. Jain Vishwa Bharti
  7. Jaipur
  8. Lac
  9. Mahapragya
  10. Mahashraman
  11. Meditation
  12. Mumbai
  13. Naresh Mehta
  14. Preksha
  15. Preksha Meditation
  16. Salil Lodha
  17. Science
  18. Science Of Living
  19. Siddha
  20. Surat
  21. Terapanth
  22. Terapanth Professional Forum
  23. Terapanth Professional Forum Jaipur
  24. Tulsi
  25. Vidya
  26. Yuvacharya
  27. Yuvacharya Mahashraman
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 3167 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: