19.01.2010 ►Sri Dungargarh ►News

Published: 19.01.2010
Updated: 02.07.2015
News in Hindi


Ceremony Of Appreciation On The Pre-Morning Of Maryada Mahotsav Inauguration

Following the tradition, Jain Shwetamber Terapanthi Mahasabha, Kolkatta organised the ceremony of appreciation a day before Maryada Mahotsav inauguration in grand Shayama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium on 19th Jan. These titles were nominated to 240 Shravaks and Shravikas who have enriched the dharmsangh with their worthy contribution for maintaining its high value tradition along with new developmental approach. Different titles of Samaj bhushan, Shashan Sevi, Shashan Bhakt, Samadhi Nisht, Taponisht, Shrawika Prawar, Shraddhanisht, and Shraddha Ki Pratimurti are honoured to shravaks and shravikas who have extracted the core of life with selfless devotion, dedication and deliverance.

The event was started with the recitation of Jayacharya Astakam by the group of Samaniji’s. Mahasabha President ShriJaskaran Chopra and Acharya Shree Mahapragya Pravas Simiti’s caretaker Shri Banechand Malu welcomed the gathering.

Titles are presented in the cheerful inspiringl atmosphere including Samaj Bhushan to Late Shri Bhawanwar Lal Duggar (Sardarsahar), Shahshan Bhakt title Late Shri Ridhkaran ji Pugalia (Sri Dungargarh), Shashan sevi award to prior Police Head Rajasthan Arun ji Duggar. A book describing introduction of all the award winning members is presented to Acharya Shree, Yuvaacharya Shree, Sadhvi Pramukha Shree ji and Mukhya Niyojika Vishrut Vibha Ji by President Shri Jaskaran Chopra, incharge Shri Vinod Chorariya.. Jain Vishwa Bharti’s Mantri Shri Bhikhamchand Pugliya gifted Acharya Shree the new year edition of “Jay Tithee Patra” and Ashtak Saptkam CD.

Acharya Mahapragya during his discourse articulated that when multiple rivers meet it leads to formation of sea, similarly a community is formed with collection of different people and these people contribute their efforts to make the community superior. He also said that such programs of felicitation are really a great platform to applaud the efforts of active members and are worthier than 50 spiritual discourse sessions. He also enunciated that community like Terapanth is rare to find where entire community is serving the direction of one Acharya unanimously.

Yuvaacharya Shree Mahashraman affirming the valuation of virtues said that if one’s efforts are evaluated and acknowledged it further increases the feeling of putting more efforts towards attaining the aim and also helps in increment of enthusiasm.

Training workshop for Akhil Bhartiya Mahila Mandal

Akhil Bhartiya Mahila Mandal organised the training cum workshop for its members in context to the overall development. There are 377 branches of Mahila Mandal across India uniting around 55000 members conducting various kind of religious, personal and social activites.

National President Smt. Kanak Barmecha gave welcome message and enunciated that this training will help the members in performing various work in much more organized and proper manner.

Acharya Shree Mahapragya advised the workshop that they should be looking at  renouncing the thoughts of “Ahankar”(Ego)  and “Mamkar”(Me &Mine) and put efforts to craft the thought of “Parmarth”(We and ultimate) in the scripyure of life. Yuvaacharya Shree ji and Sadhvi Pramukha ji also expressed their valuable guidance during the training session to the participants. Rastriya Mahamantri Veena Jain gave good wishes to all the members for their 2 years journey of work ahead.

Sri Tulsiram Choraria
Translation: Rekha Kothari
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahapragya
  3. Acharya Shree Mahapragya
  4. Banechand Malu
  5. Dharmsangh
  6. Jain Vishwa Bharti
  7. Jayacharya
  8. Mahapragya
  9. Mahasabha
  10. Mahashraman
  11. Mahila Mandal
  12. Mandal
  13. Mantri
  14. Maryada
  15. Maryada Mahotsav
  16. Prasad
  17. Rajasthan
  18. Rekha Kothari
  19. Sadhvi
  20. Sadhvi Pramukha
  21. Samadhi
  22. Sardarsahar
  23. Shraddha
  24. Shravaks
  25. Shravikas
  26. Shrawika
  27. Shwetamber
  28. Sri Dungargarh
  29. Terapanth
  30. Terapanthi
  31. Tulsiram Choraria
  32. Veena
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1480 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: