28.01.2010 ►Sri Dungargarh ►News

Published: 28.01.2010
Updated: 30.07.2015
News in Hindi


“Every Soul has the power to become omniscient - Yuvacharya Mahashraman”

Yuvacharya Shree Mahashraman while giving his spiritual discourse affirmed that world comprises of two elements Chaitan (Living being) and Achaitan (Non living being). The body is Achetan and the soul is Chetan.Preksha Dhyana aims at helping out to view our soul through soul and Acharya Mahapragya ji has given a valuable mantra “Be outside, Live inside”. One thing which needs to be clear to the followers is that soul and body are two separate identity and completely different from each other. Jain Philosophy says that all souls are equivalent and if this concept is understood and adopted, it can be a good tool to for nurturing the cultivation of non-violence across the corners.

Jain Philosophy considers that every soul has the potential to become omniscient and while looking at current time one should also aim at peeping in future. The follower’s aim should be to attain salvation and not to get stuck in small gain of enjoying the heaven’s lavishness. This is because as misery is the bondage chain of iron, happiness too is considered as golden chain of karma, both are the bondage that restrict the soul to attain its highest purity.

Yuvacharya Mahashraman while comparing the Jain’s Karma Theory with Shreemad Bhagvad Geeta’s 13th chapter said that Shree Krishna enunciated that in the destructive world man who possesses true consciousness is the one who have realised the attributes of soul. In Geeta as well it is mentioned that soul cannot be burned, stabbed, wet, or dried up by any means. Soul is immortal, like the way a man changes his clothes the same way soul changes the body and migrates. Since body is mortal so the same should be of least importance and the aim should be to concentrate and watch the soul and sense it, which will lead us to the road of ultimate truth.

Sri Tulsiram Choraria
Translation: Rekha Kothari
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahapragya
  3. Achetan
  4. Body
  5. Chetan
  6. Consciousness
  7. Dhyana
  8. Geeta
  9. Jain Philosophy
  10. Karma
  11. Krishna
  12. Mahapragya
  13. Mahashraman
  14. Mantra
  15. Non-violence
  16. Omniscient
  17. Preksha
  18. Preksha Dhyana
  19. Rekha Kothari
  20. Soul
  21. Tulsiram Choraria
  22. Yuvacharya
  23. Yuvacharya Mahashraman
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1419 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: