28.05.2011 ►Message From Acharya Dr. Shivmuni For All Jain Shravaks

Published: 28.05.2011
Updated: 19.09.2015

Compassion, Fraternity, live and let live and Non violence are some of the main principles of Jainism. These doctrines of Jainism were fully and wholly heartedly adopted by the great freedom fighter and father of nation Sh. Mohan Das Karam Chand Gandhi. Walking on the strong foundation of these principles Mahatma Gandhi got India free from the cruel clutches of foreign rulers. But, after independence the ideology of India has been changed drastically. The principle of non violence made totally oblivious by greedy, selfish and self centered leaders of today. Accordingly to earn foreign currency the UP Govt. has decided to open 15 modern slaughter houses to slaughter 10000 cattle in each slaughter house per day. This decision is totally unbearable for the peace loving, worshiper of non violence and the followers of Lord Mahavira who propounded the principles of Jain ethics. Against the decision of UP Govt. a movement was started led by Jain saint Muni Maitri Prabh Sagar Ji Maharaj. UP Govt. tried to crush this movement mercilessly.

Being the Acharya of Vardhman Shwetambar Sthanakwasi Jain Sharman Sangh, I appreciate, recommend the steps taken by Sh. Maitry SagarJi Maharaj and appeal Shravaks and Shravikas of Shvetamber Sthanakwasi community to help and extent their co-operation physically, mentally and monetarily to boost the morale of the people those are trying day and night against the decision of Up Govt. I request the honorable CM of UP not to open these proposed slaughter houses in UP so that the lives of 1,50,000 cattle may be saved from the cruel butchery everyday.

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Das
  3. Jainism
  4. Jainsamaj
  5. Mahatma
  6. Mahatma Gandhi
  7. Mahavira
  8. Maitri
  9. Muni
  10. Muni Maitri Prabh Sagar
  11. Non violence
  12. Sagar
  13. Sangh
  14. Shravaks
  15. Shravikas
  16. Shwetambar
  17. Sthanakwasi
  18. Violence
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2129 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: