Sayogi Kevali

Posted: 20.06.2011
Updated on: 29.08.2012


Sayog Kevali Jin, Sayoga Kevalin

13. stage of 14 Gunasthānas

The state of omniscience (kevala-jñāna) attained when all four varieties of destructive (ghātiyā) karmas have been eliminated. The soul remains embodied with activity (sayoga) due to the force of lifespan (āyu) karma. This is the state of the embodied soul of the Arhat, Kevalin, Jina, or Tīrthañkara.


Share this page on: