Thought At Sunrise ► September ► Thought at Sunrise 280

Posted: 27.09.2007

27th September

Three yogs have been accepted: Gyana yoga, Bhakti yoga and Karma yoga.
Gyana yoga does not mean the knowledge of scriptures or even of reading or writing.
The knowledge that comes from outside is acquired knowledge.
There is one type of knowledge that emerges from the inside.
It is not the water of a tank but the source of the weIl itself.
The knowledge that rises from within is true knowledge and is called Autpattiki buddhi,
Praatibha gyana or Antashchakshu.

This Gyana yoga is the first step towards self realisation.

Share this page on: