Posted: 06.11.2004
Updated on: 24.01.2012


Ajeev, Ajīva

Non-sentient substance, physical Order of Existence

A non-living, non-sentient substance, the non-soul.

It is one of the nine tattvas. The non-soul is a real entity, which is devoid of consciousness.

The three tattvas

  1. punya,
  2. papa
  3. bandha

are not independent tattvas but only the modifications of the ajīva tattva.

Living substances are jiva.


Share this page on: