Published: 06.07.2016
  1. A kind of Utkālika Śruta (a category of Āgamas (canonical works), which is allowed to be studied at all time barring the akāla prahara (i.e., the period in which the study of Āgamas is prohibited));

in which directions for the study of Pūrvas (canonical works of earlier lore) are given.

(Nandī 77)

  1. The system of exposition which has four doors-Upakrama, Nikṣepa, Anugama, Naya.
...cattāri aṇuogadārā bhavaṃti, taṃ jahā-uvakkame, nikkheve, aṇugame, nae.

(Anu 75)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Akāla
  2. Anu
  3. Anugama
  4. JAINA
  5. Jaina
  6. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  7. Nandī
  8. Naya
  9. Nikṣepa
  10. Utkālika
  11. Āgamas
  12. Śruta
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 891 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: