writing a critical analysis paper year 4 homework homewokr help with dissertation statistics write essay good customer service paper writer


Published: 16.12.2008
Updated: 22.12.2011

Subtle particles of matter, belonging to Karma-vargaṇā capable of being transformed into different varities of karma according to the nature of activities, are called karma.

There are eight types of karma:

  1. Jñānāvaraṇīya karma
  2. Darśanāvaraṇīya karma
  3. Vedanīya karma
  4. Mohanīya karma
  5. Āyuṣya karma
  6. Nāma karma
  7. Gotra karma
  8. Antarāya karma


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Antarāya
  2. Antarāya Karma
  3. Darśanāvaraṇīya
  4. Darśanāvaraṇīya Karma
  5. Gotra
  6. Gotra Karma
  7. Jñānāvaraṇīya
  8. Jñānāvaraṇīya Karma
  9. Karma
  10. Karma-vargaṇā
  11. Mohanīya
  12. Mohanīya karma
  13. Nāma
  14. Nāma Karma
  15. Nāma karma
  16. Vedanīya
  17. Vedanīya karma
  18. Āyuṣya Karma
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 6089 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: