term papers euthanasia hypothesis research paper help with college english essays topics to write an argumentative essay on community service essay sample homework answers for free help on dissertation of employees digital printing business plan homework diary

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx


Published: 11.09.2010
Updated: 08.09.2016
Das Lakshan, Das Lakshana, Dasalakshan, Dashalakshana, Dashalakshna, Daslakhan, Daslakshan, दसलक्षण पर्व
Ten virtues, 10 qualities
  • Daslakshan Parva

Festival of ten virtues is the Paryushan (forgiveness) festival celebrated by the Digambar Jains annually for self-purification and uplift.

  1. Uttam Kshama Dharma - उत्तम क्षमा धर्मं (Supreme Forgiveness)
    To observe tolerance whole-heartedly, shunning anger.

  2. Uttam Mardava Dharma - उत्तम मार्दव धर्म (Tenderness or Humility)
    To observe the virtue of humility subduing vanity and passions.

  3. Uttam Aarjava Dharma - उत्तम आर्जव धर्म (Straight-forwardness or Honesty)
    To practice a deceit-free conduct in life by vanquishing the passion of deception.

  4. Uttam Shauch Dharma - उत्तम शौच धर्म (Contentment or Purity)
    To keep the body, mind and speech pure by discarding greed.

  5. Uttam Satya Dharma - उत्तम सत्य धर्म (Truthfulness)
    To speak affectionate and just words with a holy intention causing no injury to any living being.

  6. Uttam Sanyam Dharma - उत्तम संयम धर्म (Self-restraint)
    To defend all living beings with utmost power in a cosmopolitan spirit abstaining from all the pleasures provided by the five senses - touch, taste, smell, sight, and hearing; and the sixth - mind.

  7. Uttam Tap Dharma - उत्तम तप धर्म (Penance or Austerities)
    To practice austerities putting a check on all worldly allurements.

  8. Uttam Tyag Dharma - उत्तम त्याग धर्म (Renunciation)
    To give fourfold charities - Ahara (food), Abhaya (fearlessness), Aushadha (medicine), and Shastra Dana (distribution of Holy Scriptures), and to patronize social and religious institutions for self and other uplifts.

  9. Uttam Akinchan Dharma - उत्तम अकिंचन धर्म (Non-attachment)
    To enhance faith in the real self as against non-self i.e., material objects; and to discard internal परिग्रह viz. anger and pride; and external परिग्रह viz. accumulation of gold, diamonds, and royal treasures.

  10. Uttam Brahmachary Dharma - उत्तम ब्रहमचर्य धर्म - (Chastity or celibacy)
    To observe the great vow of celibacy; to have devotion for the inner soul and the omniscient Lord; to discard the carnal desires, vulgar fashions, child and old-age marriages, dowry dominated.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Abhaya
  2. Ahara
  3. Anger
  4. Body
  5. Celibacy
  6. Dana
  7. Daslakshan
  8. Dharma
  9. Digambar
  10. Fearlessness
  11. Greed
  12. Kshama
  13. Mardava
  14. Omniscient
  15. Parva
  16. Paryushan
  17. Pride
  18. Sanyam
  19. Satya
  20. Shastra
  21. Soul
  22. Tap
  23. Tolerance
  24. Tyag
  25. Uttam Kshama
  26. धर्मं
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 11006 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: