sample of the business plan homework help with geometry child care business plan example best college application essay myers mcginty dissertation book proposal apa annotated bibliography citation bc pnp business succession plan buyout sites to pay for hoework assignents stem cells research paper custom essay


Published: 01.09.2005
Updated: 08.12.2013
Kasaya, Kasayas, Kashayas, Kashya, Kashyas, Kaṣāya, kaṣāyas
Sankrit: Kasha: Wordly life + Aya: Gain

a) by attraction (Rag)
b) by aversion (Dwesh / Dveṣa)

4 types of Kashayas:
  1. Krodha (Anger) - causes Dwesh (hatred)
  2. Mana (Ego) - causes Dwesh (hatred)
  3. Maya (Deceit) - causes Rag (attachment)
  4. Lobha (Greed) - causes Rag (attachment)
Passions have various degrees of intensities depending on the karma that affect conduct. They have to be eliminated by restraints or austerities so the soul can be liberated from the cycle of rebirth.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Anger
  2. Deceit
  3. Dveṣa
  4. Greed
  5. Karma
  6. Krodha
  7. Lobha
  8. Mana
  9. Maya
  10. Soul
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 13353 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: