Siddhachalam ►First Acharya Sushil Kumarji Memorial Conference Of Jain Scholars ►11./12.06.2011

Published: 29.05.2011

First Acharya Sushil Kumarji Memorial Conference Of Jain Scholars

In honor of Acharya Sushil Kumarji’s and his work to promote global understanding of Ahimsa and Anekantvad, Siddhachalam Aashram is organising First Acharya Sushil Kumarji Memorial Scholars’ Conference on June 11-12 at Siddhachalam, 65 Mud Pond Road, Blairstown, New Jersey. Some of the best-known scholars from India and the United States will share their work with us on June 11 and 12. To attend please register online now at

Scholars include Jain Ratna Dr. Hukum Chand Bharill (Todarmal Smarak Trust, Jaipur), Dr. John E. Cort (Dennison University), Prof. Jeffery D. Long (Elizabeth College), Dr. Vimal Prakash Jain (formerly Bhogilal Leharchand Institute of Indology, Delhi), Dr. Kriti Wiley (University of California, Berkley), Dr. Narendra Bhandari (LD Institute of Indology, Ahmedabad), Mr. Steven Vose (University of Pennsylvania, Fulbright Scholar), Shanti Parakh (yoga teacher, Toronoto), Dr. Bharat Shah (author, New York), Bhupendra Jain (scholar, New Jersey), and Sarah Hicks (University of Bethlehem, University of Pennsylvania). Moderators include Dr. Rashmi Jain (conference chairperson), Dr. Courtney Schlosser (Worcester State University), Dr. Atul Shah (Maryland), Dr. Faquir Jain (University of Connecticut), and Dr. Sadhana Mehta (New Jersey). The Conference is open to all and is an excellent opportunity for scholars, thinkers, students and practitioners to meet and discuss some of the core ideas of Jain dharma. Please do not miss this wonderful opportunity.

Ahimsa Times
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Sushil Kumarji
  3. Ahimsa
  4. Ahimsa Times
  5. Ahmedabad
  6. Anekantvad
  7. Atul Shah
  8. Blairstown, New Jersey
  9. Delhi
  10. Dharma
  11. Jain Dharma
  12. Jaipur
  13. Jeffery D. Long
  14. John E. Cort
  15. Narendra Bhandari
  16. Sadhana
  17. Siddhachalam
  18. Steven Vose
  19. Yoga
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1874 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: