Preksa Dhyana - Theory And Practice: [01.04] Basic Principles - Constituents of Preksa Dhyana

Published: 06.08.2006
Updated: 06.08.2008

Meditation does not mean suppression of mental function. Any attempt towards its suppression makes the mind more rest­less. The question then arises - what to do to achieve concentration? The answer is simply

"See yourself; perceive yourself and realise the Self."

Preksa dhyana is an uncomplicated, easy-to-learn technique of meditation.
It is comprised of the following:

  • Kayotsarga (Total Relaxation with Self-awareness)
  • Antaryatra (Internal Trip)
  • Svasa-preksa (Perception of Breathing)
  • Sarira-preksa (Perception of Body)
  • Caitanya-kendra-preksa (Perception of Psychic Centres)
  • Lesya dhyana (Perception of Psychic Colours)
  • Bhavana (Auto-suggestion)
  • Anupreksa (Contemplation)
  • Preksa Dhyana - Theory And Practice by Acharya Mahaprajna, © 1994
  • Edited by Muni Mahendra Kumar
  • Translated by Muni Mahendra Kumar, Jethalal Zaveri
  • Published by Jain Vishva Barati, Edition 2003

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Antaryatra
  2. Bhavana
  3. Body
  4. Concentration
  5. Contemplation
  6. Dhyana
  7. Internal Trip
  8. Kayotsarga
  9. Lesya
  10. Meditation
  11. Perception Of Body
  12. Perception of Breathing
  13. Perception of Psychic Centres
  14. Perception of Psychic Colours
  15. Preksa
  16. Psychic Centres
  17. Psychic Colours
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1859 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: