components of good research bipolar disorder research paper abstract analytical chemistry phd thesis raised line writing paper business plan program free ghostwriter promotion buy custom paper term

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Acharya Tulsi - A Peacemaker Par Excellence: Efforts for Unity among the Jains

Published: 25.04.2013

From time to time Acharyashree initiated many steps to pro­mote amity and tolerance among all the Jain sects. He received wholehearted support from many Jain Acharyas and Shravaks. Prominent among them were Murtipujak Swetamber Jain Acharya Vijjayavallabha Suri, Digambar Jain Acharya Suryasagar ji, Upadhyaya Amar Muni and Ganesh Prasad Varni belonging to Sthankwasi Jain sect. With a view to resolving the ticklish problem of deciding a common date for the most important Jain festival, samvatsari, Acharyashree held a series of discussions with Vardhman Shraman Sangh Jain Acharya Anand Rishi ji and Digambar Jain Acharya Deshbhushan ji on three consecutive days.

The 2500th nirvan anniversary of Lord Mahavira was cele­brated at the national level in 1974. The various Jain Acharyas extended their active support to Acharya Tulsi in his endeavour to forge unity among all the Jain sects. Acharya Vidyanand ji, Acharya Samudra Vijay ji Suri and many prominent monks of Sthanakvasi Samaj were instrumental in creating a climate of mutual harmony. Consequently the newly written sacred Jain Text 'Saman Suttam' received recognition from all of them. Their efforts also made it possible for all others to accept a common symbol and a common flag. Shahu Shanti Prasad Jain and Rama Jain made significant contribution to this achievement.

Editor, Translator, Publisher: S.L.Gandhi Courtesy: Dr. Prem Nath Jain, B Jain Publishers Ltd. 1. Edition: 1987
3. Edition:
2000 HN4U Online Edition: 2013

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Anand Rishi
  3. Acharya Suryasagar
  4. Acharya Tulsi
  5. Acharya Vijjayavallabha Suri
  6. Acharyas
  7. Amar Muni
  8. Anand
  9. Digambar
  10. Ganesh Prasad Varni
  11. Mahavira
  12. Muni
  13. Murtipujak
  14. Prasad
  15. Rama
  16. Rishi
  17. Samvatsari
  18. Sangh
  19. Shraman
  20. Shravaks
  21. Sthanakvasi
  22. Sthankwasi
  23. Tolerance
  24. Tulsi
  25. Upadhyaya
  26. Upadhyaya Amar Muni
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 780 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: