The Secret of Past Lives: The Principle of Karma and preksha

Published: 11.11.2017

Karma has two states: bound and rising. In the moment of rising one experiences the fruits of one's karma. There are again two states of rising karma:

  1. Vipak Uday or the state in which the karma is mature and rising. In this state one experiences the fruits.
  2. Pradesh Uday: In this state one does not experience the karmic results. Through meditation, penance and spiritual exercises, Vipak uday can be transformed to Pradesh uday state.


Title: The Secret of Past Lives
Authors: Muni Kishan Lal
Publisher: B. Jain Publishers Pvt. Ltd.
Edition: 2017

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Karma
  2. Meditation
  3. Pradesh
  4. Vipak
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 252 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: